The Rotarians of Distinction Award is presented to individuals who through service to their Rotary club and community have distinguished themselves, even among all Rotarians who strive to place service above self. 
The inaugural group of recipients have traveled different paths in their Rotary service, but those paths have all resulted in a record of service that identifies them as ROTARIANS OF DISTINCTION.
Willie GruenwaldClark, SD2017-18
Darold (Dar) SnortumCanby, MN2017-18
Reva JohnsonBrookings, SD2017-18
Dan BechtoldWinner, SD2017-18
Milton Haar  Yankton, SD2017-18
Tahiry RazafimanjatoSpearfish, SD2017-18
Colin Tague Sioux City, IA2017-18
Gary SteuckMobridge, SD2017-18
Arlene Kuehl Sibley, IA2017-18
Duane WaackSioux Falls, SD2017-18
Bruce NearhoodRapid City Rushmore, SD2019-20
Larry LyngstadPierre - Ft. Pierre, SD2019-20
Wendy FransenWatertown, SD2019-20
Gregg JongelingBrookings, SD2019-20
Eric LutherMarshall Sunrise, MN2019-20
Kelsey Collier-WiseVermillion, SD2019-20
Michelle LavalleeDowntown Sioux Falls, SD2019-20
George WittgrafCherokee, IA2019-20
Heather HenningsSioux City, IA2019-20