The Trail of Governors Foundation wishes to thank the Rotary Clubs of District 5610 who generously supported the Sponsorship of the statue of former Governor and long time Rotarian, Dennis Daugaard, whose statue was added to the Trail in 2019. All Rotarians are invited to attend the unveiling of the statues of the final three of the 31 former governors who will join the Trail at 10:00AM on Friday, June 17, 2022 in the rotunda of the State Capitol. 

The Club Donors are as follows: Sioux Falls Downtown, Pierre-Ft. Pierre, Mitchell, Mobridge, Winner, Centerville, and Hot Springs. 

Also, received were individual contributions from Rotary members and Rotary friends in Sioux Falls, Pierre, Hot Springs, Rapid City, Salem, Spearfish, Wagner, Winner, Vermillion, Yankton and Dell Rapids.  All donors are recognized on the Foundation website: and as a Sponsor, Rotary District 5610 is included on the bronze plaque that accompanies Governor Daugaard's statue.